0121 270 5100



Awarding Organisation

Skillsfirst Qualifications

Skillsfirst Level 1 Award in Equality and Diversity (RQF)

Qualification summary

This single unit qualification gives learners an opportunity to develop their knowledge and awareness of equality, diversity and discrimination in the wider community.


Ideally suited for new employees, this qualification will provide learners with an understanding of race, religion and belief, sexual orientation and disability within their workplace, helping tackle all forms of discrimination to create an inclusive work environment.


Learners who achieve this qualification could progress onto the:


•  Level 2 Diploma in Customer Service (RQF)
•  Level 1 Certificate in Developing Employability Skills (RQF)



Related Documents:

Skillsfirst Level 1 Award in Equality and Diversity (RQF) Handbook


Qualification structure

The learners must achieve the mandatory unit which has a value of 2 credits.


Guided Learning Hours (GLH) are 16

Total Qualification Time (TQT) is 20

Qualification number

Qualification reference

Qualification review date







Mandatory unit

unit no.

unit no.

Unit title

Credit value



Valuing equality and diversity



To find out more about our registration/certification fees, contact our customer services team on
0121 270 5100 or  email us



Equality & Diversity

Assessment Principles Equality & Diversity

EDA01 - Skillsfirst Level 1 Award in Equality and Diversity (RQF)

EEEC2 - Level 2 Certificate in Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity in an Educational Environment (RQF)

LGBTC2 - Skillsfirst Level 2 Certificate in LGBT Inclusion in the Workplace (RQF)

LGBTHC2 - Skillsfirst Level 2 Certificate in LGBT Inclusivity in a Health and Social Care Environment (RQF)