UEA4 – VTCT (Skillsfirst) Level 4 Award in Understanding the External Quality Assurance of Processes and Practice (RQF)

Qualification summary

This qualification is intended for individuals who wish to gain an understanding of the principles and practices of external quality assurance of assessment, without any requirement to practice as an external verifier or external quality assurer. It also provides a national benchmark of good practice, capturing the knowledge and understanding required for the key activities of external quality assuring assessment.

Having achieved this qualification you could progress on to the:

•  Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership (RQF)
•  Level 5 Diploma in Principles of Management and Leadership (RQF)

VTCT (Skillsfirst) Level 4 Award in Externally Assuring the Quality of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF) Handbook

Qualification structure

This qualification contains one mandatory unit, therefore all 6 credits must be achieved.

Guided Learning Hours (GLH) are 45

Total Qualification Time (TQT) is 60

Qualification numberQualification reference
UEA4 600/4119/5 

Group M – mandatory units

unit no.
unit no.
Unit titleCredit value
F/601/5322EV01Understanding the principles and practices of externally assuring the quality of assessment6

To find out more about our registration/certification fees, contact our customer services team on
0121 270 5100 or  email us