EDA01 – VTCT (Skillsfirst) Level 1 Award in Equality and Diversity (RQF)

Qualification summary

This single unit qualification gives learners an opportunity to develop their knowledge and awareness of equality, diversity and discrimination in the wider community.

Ideally suited for new employees, this qualification will provide learners with an understanding of race, religion and belief, sexual orientation and disability within their workplace, helping tackle all forms of discrimination to create an inclusive work environment.

Learners who achieve this qualification could progress onto the:

•  Level 2 Diploma in Customer Service (RQF)
•  Level 1 Certificate in Developing Employability Skills (RQF)

VTCT (Skillsfirst) Level 1 Award in Equality and Diversity (RQF) Handbook

Qualification structure

The learners must achieve the mandatory unit which has a value of 2 credits.

Guided Learning Hours (GLH) are 16

Total Qualification Time (TQT) is 20

Qualification numberQualification reference
EDA01 600/2188/3 

Mandatory unit

unit no.
unit no.
Unit titleCredit value
F/600/7804ED01Valuing equality and diversity2

To find out more about our registration/certification fees, contact our customer services team on
0121 270 5100 or  email us